21st Century Charter School
29 reviews
  1. Gary, IN
  2. K-12
  3. Public, Charter
Back to 21st Century Charter School Home

Reviews

29 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
The things that I enjoy the most about 21st Century Charter School is that the school within itself is a great experience for anyone to pursue a great education. The teachers and staff all work together one on one with students to help them learn and understand what the fundamentals of the lectures are. The school taught me to always stride towards success and to never give up on something that I truly believe in, honestly I can say if my parents didn't enroll me into a school like 21st Century Charter School, I wouldn't have a great education in my own opinion. I recommend many parents and students to all give 21st Century CHarter School a chance to enlighten their views not only on education itself but also on their lives.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
In short, I am both a senior in high school and a college student at Ivy Tech Community College. This experience has taught me responsibility and accountability and I learned many things ever since my freshman year in high school. I work well with Microsoft Office functions such as Word, Powerpoint, and Excel. My work ethic alone is a big factor of my experience. I was elected Secretary of Student Government during my junior year of high school and also participated in basketball each season. I've taken AP United States History and AP Environmental Science. 21st Century Charter School has definitely prepared me for college!
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
21st Century Charter School is a fairly safe school. I have never felt unsafe.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
The extracurricular opportunities at 21st Century Charter School are very extraneous. There are a lot of things for students to get into. There is the anime club, charm club, 21st Century Student Ambassadors, National Honor Society, prom/homecoming committee, booster club, poetry club, debate teams, and more. The sponsors are very helpful and they look after the club making sure everything is run smoothly.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
21st Century Charter School is a school that is not the best and not the worst. Compared to my freshman and sophomore years in here at this school, things have gotten much better from the teachers to the principal to the strictness of the rules and regulations that go on here at the school.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
The teachers at my school are very knowledgeable and there lessons are very fun and engaging.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
My experience at the school has made me a stronger person and the learning is impeccable.
  • High School Junior
  • 10 months ago
The teachers at 21st Century Charter School are amazing, because they take all the time they need to work on lessons that enhances the students knowledge. The teachers go above and beyond to enforce rules and make sure that their classrooms are safe environments for learning. These are incredible teacher.
  • High School Junior
  • 10 months ago
Ms Betty could do better
  • High School Junior
  • Apr 8 2015
They all can do better
  • High School Junior
  • Apr 8 2015
We actually need more. i believe
  • High School Junior
  • Apr 8 2015
We have come along way with sports; we can do better
  • High School Junior
  • Apr 8 2015
There is a Dual Credit Program offered for students to start Ivy Tech Courses. Students can also go to a career center to help them figure out their path in life to get a job. There are AP classes and many other classes.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 10 2015
The four teachers as mentioned earlier stay on top of their game whereas the other teachers are just there for the check.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
The school spirit and athletic facilities here are pretty decent.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
At my school there is as follows: Basketball, Indoor Track, Cheer-leading, Dance, Anime Club, and Volleyball. The players are very committed. All sports are equally fun in my opinion. However, the administrators are not very professional. They have a lot of pride amongst themselves. They think too much of themselves.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 9 2015
When i first came here i did not like it at all. it was like everybody new everything about everybody, therefore, I didn't want to talk to anybody because i didn't want everybody in my business; but over time i have growen to like the the students in my class i still don't share my business with them. educational wise it was kind of great at first i thought i new everything because i took higher educational classes then the people in my class. i got to take college classes now.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 24 2014
The only sports we have are track and field, cross country, basketball, and volleyball. We don't have all the equipment for the sports, however, we still get are pratice in somehow. Just because we don't have thoughs things we work together and push each other to do better. The students and the families are really big supporters, however each sport gets different type of support. Even without the correct equipment are school performance it outstanding.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 24 2014
I have personally had some ups and downs at my school, but overall this school has molded me into the responsible senior/ college freshman i am today. Each academic opportinities I have been offered has taken me closer to my carreer.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 11 2014
Each teaher has their own way of connecting with students, however each teacher does find a way to connect on a real world levelto show how the skills they are teaching you will come into play in real world situations. The teachers remain professional, and are very hard-working.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 11 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to 21st Century Charter School Home