21st Century Cyber Charter School
144 reviews
  1. 6-12
  2. Public, Online, Charter
Back to 21st Century Cyber Charter School Home

Reviews

144 reviews
  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3
I'm so happy I chose to attend 21CCCS. It was one of the best decisions of my life. This school has so many classes to choose from, and the teachers and guidance counselors are absolutely amazing. 21CCCS has prepared me for university in a great way.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
The teachers are fabulous and are always willing to take the time to help their students learn and grow academic wise but also as a person. The courses are rather challenging, but with effort, perseverance, and determination, you can succeed.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
I liked everything about this school. The teachers are always there to help and guide you. Although this is a cyber school, you have many resources to help you succeed. The flexibility is really, but don't think you can just skim through the work and slide by high school without putting in the work. You need to be self-motivated.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
The classes are as difficult as you make them. It is very easy to procrastinate and its extremely easy to end up having to finish a month's worth of work at the end of the semester. To a lot of people this is a down fall to the system, but it teaches the student to be self motivated and how to be responsible. The art classes leave something to be desired, but that is a challenge any cyber school has and they actively try to fix it here.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
They're good and I have heard that they have gotten better, but I know that it was extremely difficult to really feel like you were a part of the community. The art clubs felt like a joke since you were doing it all over the computer. I know from my siblings that they have started setting up meetings for clubs in real life, so that might help.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love this school and the way it teaches kids to be independent. The parents are all over the place, some are just trying to protect their kids from the world and others realized that it was the best option for kids with busy schedules or bad public school options. Unlike other online schools, it actually treats the student like a person instead of a number and the teachers take their job very seriously.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The teachers at this school helped me to become who I am today. They are some of the most caring people you will ever meet and I probably would not have graduated without them. Their goal is not to just have a student ace a test, but to set them up to succeed after high school. The grading rate is different from teacher to teacher, but that is not surprising with the volume of students.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I think the overall experience of this school is fairly simple. It's easy to schedule classes and make a good schedule, especially because the staff and teachers are very friendly and helpful. The curriculum and class difficulty felt about the same as a public school.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Because it is an online school, sometimes other activities are lacking, but they do their best to make up for it with clubs you can join. They have clubs such as art, phys ed, and yearbook.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This school is really unique in that it allows students to focus on and get help with their harder classes. They are given the option to get ahead or take their time if they need it.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
All of the teachers I ever had at 21CCCS were amazing! They were very caring, smart, and would always try to find the time to help you. Classes were always fun and exciting because the teachers had so much enthusiasm.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It's a lot of time spent on the computer. Overall everything is set-up well for students to succeed.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
The school has much to offer, but students often feel like the don't get a voice in many important matters.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
The academics at this school are top notch. The school is very good at making sure each student gets what he/she needs.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
Most students are not very concerned with extracurricular activities but the school does offer some.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
My overall experience at this school has been great. The teachers and students are very accepting and welcoming. There is a lot of individual freedom.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
The teachers at this school are amazing. They do a great job of connecting with the students and making sure they are comfortable and secure in their education.
  • High School Senior
  • 7 months ago
Overall in my experience with 21cccs, I have felt that teachers and guidance were always willing to engage with me. I would go back and do it again if I had the same teachers/guidance because it made my life feel driven.
  • High School Senior
  • 8 months ago
Twenty-First Century Cyber Charter School was very engaging and academically challenging. Every teacher was there for every student at a moments notice.
  • High School Senior
  • 8 months ago
Amazing IEP options, manageable workload, dedicated teachers.
  • High School Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to 21st Century Cyber Charter School Home