AAEC - Paradise Valley
107 reviews
  1. Phoenix, AZ
  2. 9-12
  3. Public, Charter
Back to AAEC - Paradise Valley Home

Reviews

107 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    10
The teachers are amazing. They definitely love their job, and we love them.
  • High School Senior
  • 3 months ago
Students are very involved. Most students are very passionate about being here.
  • High School Senior
  • 3 months ago
When I attended AAEC it was in the prime of its time. Over the last few years there has been several changes to the district office, and subsequently our campus as well. There was a change of principles, which led to a total turnover of the school staff as well. I experienced the change as it was happening, and since these changes the school has become a disaster. The teachers that set the foundation for that campus were the most outstanding mentors I've ever seen in a school setting. "Revamping" the school has led to a disarray of teachers that don't provide the accelerated learning AAEC is supposed to be known for. You'd be just as well to attend a large public school with the level of experience this school will provide you.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
FFA is a huge club here at AAEC. Almost all freshmen, sophomores, juniors, and seniors are involved in FFA. We frequently attend SAE's CDE's and fairs. FFA is the biggest and best club at this school, we are constantly involved in activities, working, and working on out championships.
  • High School Senior
  • 3 months ago
My experience at this school has been a complete blast. I have enjoyed and loved being at this school. There is so much to be involved in. Plus ALL the students are so nice and inviting and friendly. This school is unique because we have horses in the back of the property and have agriculture classes. I would choose this school over again because of the positive changes, teachers, students, and classes here. In my plant science class last year, I learned so much about Ag and FFA.
  • High School Senior
  • 3 months ago
The teachers at AAEC PV are amazing teachers. They are always up to date with grading, staying on schedule with lesson plans, and don't overload you with homework. You can be involved in FFA, Anime Club, Ecology Club, Horseman-Ship, Yearbook, and Poetry Out Loud club. The school is small so you get to know the teachers and students very well. There is 0 bullying at this school, and if there is, it is at the bare minimum. The principal is super sweet and takes excellent care of the campus by putting her own time and money into making it look beautiful. There is alwasy up-to-date annoucements about what is going on at the school. The front office staff are always super helpful with whatever you need. There is Agriculture classes, vet classes, animal science, equine science, and Agribusiness classes. Plus the normal needed high school courses.
  • High School Senior
  • 3 months ago
Dr. Braly (principal) expels anyone who violates the bullying policy, and drug policy - the problem is catching the perpetrators.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
There are some excellent clubs to join, but there are no sports, and there are not a wide variety.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have met really great people at my school. It is unique in that it offers free community college to students so that they can graduate high school with an Associate's degree. I switched from a very highly regarded classical education Academy before I went to AAEC - Veritas Prep Academy. I succeeded tremendously at Veritas Prep and it was a bit of a culture shock to go from the rigidity and intensive coursework at Veritas to the more public-school style of workload at AAEC.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
They're all amazing teachers that care a lot about their students. The real problem is, you have students who are very dedicated and very intelligent, and students who are not concerned with school at all and who are only going because it is required by law. There aren't many students in-between. This makes it difficult for teachers to create a lesson that engages the two extremes of students on the spectrum.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
There are no measures of safety such as police, nurses, or any health programs.
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
There are not a whole lot of clubs, but the ones that are here are strong and very involved in the school. Almost every student is involved with NHS, ecology club, FFA, or anime club. There are many fun events that the different clubs plan, and everyone really gets involved.
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
This school is truly one of a kind, since we are so deeply involved in horsemanship, agriculture, and veterinary medicine. My favorite experiences always come from my vet classes. I have had hands on experience with dogs, horses, rats, rabbits, and several other animals. I also got to vaccinate a few animals under the veterinarian's supervision. I feel like I am definitely getting prepared for my veterinary path, which would not have been possible if I hadn't come to this school.
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
The teachers at AAEC - Paradise Valley are easily the most engaged and passionate teachers I have ever met. They go above and beyond in order to help their students at every opportunity possible. Many of the teachers also have incredible experiences and knowledge that allow them to really engage with the material, which helps the students master it as well. They really feel like family, as they are not only guiding and aiding us, but also helping us grow.
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
I didn't like some of the administration
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are many different types of clubs on campus. They all work hard at what they do.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
When I first enrolled here, I had not wanted to have anything to do with the school. But after 3 years of being here, I wouldn't trade it for anywhere else. The environment has definitely helped me grow as an individual, a leader, and a student.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
All of the teachers that I have encountered will do their best to help you, even if it isn't their subject. They genuinely enjoy their job, and it shows.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love this school. The chance to experience the college life with actual college classes is beneficial. This school has taught me how to push my limits and reach my full potential. I've learned study skills that I will take throughout my life. The teachers actually care about your learning, the administration is helpful to your needs, and it is almost bully free. This school may have no sports, but we have college which is better than any sport.
  • High School Senior
  • June 27 2015
If I could do it all over, I would still go to AAEC because of the kind people and loving environment that the school provides. With understanding teachers even with the stakes held high, not the mention the chance to start early in college, this school is very unique.
  • High School Sophomore
  • June 22 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to AAEC - Paradise Valley Home