Abbeville High School
30 reviews
  1. Henry County Schools
  2. 7-12
  3. Public
Back to Abbeville High School Home

Reviews

30 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
The fact that we do not have our own baseball / softball field or track field makes it hard to get support from anyone. We have the ground to provide this but have not done so.
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
A lot of the teachers care about the students success, especially if they know that the parent is involved with their child. Some teachers go beyond that to mentor students that have no parental guidance.
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
They put a stop to bullying as soon as they know about it. But mostly to students take care of that themselves, they stick up for their classmates in a positive motion.
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
The school was on the failing list, with dedicated teachers and students it was removed this year from that list. It may not be a fancy group of students, but they are family. They are not afraid to step in and help a classmate when needed.
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
The health and safety policies at our school are followed upon strictly. Bullying is strictly prohibited and prosecuted upon within the standards of the school board. The personal safety of the students is primary before all other ruling is accomplished. Security measures, police safety, school nursing, and other propagandas are also enforced upon high standards.
  • High School Senior
  • 9 months ago
Extracurricular activities at this school are outstanding. The club organizations are educational and helpful. Also, the sports are very competitive, hard working, and educational too. All the coaches and administrators show much support in helping us with our education and our performance. the level of difficulty in every club organization and sport suits the ability of our standards. We aim high and strive to go beyond our level of achievement.
  • High School Senior
  • 9 months ago
My attendance at Abbeville High School has been the best experience. I have been blessed to be granted teachers, administrators, and friends that, all, care about the well being of an individual. My favorite experiences at this school vary from the many class projects we have encountered, to the competitive athletic events I have been in. The uniqueness of this school is originated by the character of everyone's heart. The ability we have to come together and work hard to accomplish better is a quality most schools do not have. This factor, upon many, is the reason i would not trade reliving any of my high school years without Abbeville high school.
  • High School Senior
  • 9 months ago
My teachers are fantastic! They have all given me the best education and advice that they know how. Everyone has tried to prepare us for not only college but also the preparations of life.
  • High School Senior
  • 9 months ago
The school is good on protection for the students
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The school needs more funds.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The school needs some real improvement. The teachers need to care for the students and make sure they understand the lessons. Sports department need to improve and be more funds available.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I think the teachers can do a lot more than what they doing in making sure the students understand the lessons.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
My school its good. Teachers care about your grades and your future.
  • High School Senior
  • Aug 26 2015
It is not the best school but I learn something and that is what really matters.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
The health and safety policies are fairly well at my school.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
The food is nasty and I come home from school everyday hungry cause I do not like to have wheat in everything I eat and that is all they really serve us at school.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
The school administration is waiting until the last 2 months of school to start back reinforcing rules and I hate that plus I am a senior.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
The athletics and fitness opportunities at school are very good. They are just not the best at times.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
Some teachers teach better than others, and some do not care about the students they just work to have a job.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
We have FTA, SGA, Key Club, Chess, Book Club, FFA, and FBLA. Extracurricular activites are: Band, Softball, Baseball, Football, Cheerleading, and Basketball.
  • High School Senior
  • Mar 15 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Abbeville High School Home