Abbeville High School
21 reviews
  1. Abbeville County School District
  2. 9-12
  3. Public
Back to Abbeville High School Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2
The teachers and staff are wonderful. I am so thankful to be apart of Abbeville High School. The only change I would like is for there to be a better selection of food.
  • Senior
  • 9 days ago
This school is very big on sports especially football and basketball . As far as clubs and other organizations besides operation beautiful which was a group for girls that empowered them and boosted their confidence and self esteem , and beta club it was little interaction when it came to those things.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Like I recently stated It wasn't hard to pass any class, course or curriculum . Basically you you have to do is be present , participate , do good on tests and or quizzes. A lot of hands on core materials were taught and benefited the students a lot.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
This school was very accepting from the teachers to the students . It wasn't hard to be accepted because the environment was so welcoming . Not really many challenged to encounter but peer pressure was a big one. A lot of students found comfort in talking to the teachers about personal problems and issues . Teachers were very so much a listening ear for the students .
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
My very best experience at this school was when we had play and in this play I had the opportunity to sing . That experience really allowed me to let my guard down and allowed me to be comfortable around people. This school was unique and still is unique because of the way they allow students to express themselves. A student voice never went unheard when it came down to decisions or ideas . If I had the choice to I would do another four years at this school .
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
The teachers at my past school were very concerned and involved in a lot of student matters. Their main priority was the basic needs of the student. Every teacher I had seemed to not only help as much as they could but they made sure that what we learned stuck with us. The teachers really put in time to accompany everyone's learning style and those styles varied from visual , hearing , and hands on learning. Grades differed because of the many activities we were to do but in the end the grades would add up and truth be told it was very hard to fail or to be failed because basically all you have to do is keep your notes , pay attention , participate , do good on tests and or quizzes. Communication skills was very intact they used varies ways and methods to communicate with parents and students so their was no excuse ! .
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Since our school is very old, we have major mold problems that have put many people's health in danger. Other than that, our school seems to be pretty safe.
  • High School Senior
  • 11 months ago
Our football team is very recognized & has an enormous support system.
  • High School Senior
  • 11 months ago
If 85% of the students weren't so ignorant, it wouldn't be a bad school. The education for the most part is pretty good with the exception of the people there.
  • High School Senior
  • 11 months ago
Most teachers put in their personal time to help students when needed.
  • High School Senior
  • 11 months ago
The staff cares a lot for the students
  • Niche User
  • Aug 23 2015
There isn't really cliques or anything. Everyone pretty much can get along very good. Peer pressure isn't really that big, everyone just does whatever.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
We don't really have that much help with college resources.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
We really don't have a lot of classes other than basic maths, sciences, englishs, and social studies.. We only are offered two spanish credits, and the teacher for that switched between other schools in out district.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
Most teachers are awesome! I have had a few that I just couldn't learn anything from. But I suppose you have that from time to time. All teachers are very helpful and considerate.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
We have pretty good sports teams. Our football and softball team has made it to state several times during my high school career. I just don't think our facilities measure up to what they should be.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
Nothing really goes on at our school. Typical girl drama, but that's about all.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
Required to wear ideas, when everyone knows who you are.
  • High School Senior
  • Oct 14 2013
Our school honestly does not have much to offer. I think because we are not as well funded as other schools, we don't have the resources to have many extracurricular opportunities. We have the FFA which is the only club that I happen to be in. It's easy to join, as long as you have had an AG class. But that's the problem, a lot of people who want to be apart of this organization, are not able to get into a AG class due to not having enough room in it. There are also Student Council and Beta Club. In Student Council, you have to put in an application and you are selected. You have to attend all of the meeting to stay in the club, which is hard for most people because some meetings are at 7:15 in the morning and some people have are hard time getting to those. And Beta Club has always been really fun, but during high school I have not been able to be apart of it because you have to have a 4.0 GPA.
  • High School Senior
  • June 17 2013
I love my school. It's all about Panther Pride. My favorite experiences all revolve around the sports. Especially football. While I have been at Abbeville High School, our football team has won two state championships, back to back. My sophomore year, I had the privilege to be a cheerleader for the Panthers. Everyone in Abbeville, or everyone who has attended Abbeville, has a huge amount of school spirit! We are the most spirited school around, I can promise you that. The people at the school are wonderful. Although we may not all get along, everyone has each other's back. I would not want to be apart of any other school but Abbeville High!
  • High School Senior
  • June 17 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Abbeville High School Home