Aberdeen High School
196 reviews
  1. Harford County Public Schools
  2. 9-12
  3. Public
Back to Aberdeen High School Home

Reviews

196 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    2
Some teachers really care about their students and it's obvious in how they go the extra mile - some teachers it is the exact opposite. Overall, I feel fortunate to have gone to such a diverse school with so many opportunities.
  • Alum
  • 15 days ago
Lots of challenging courses to take. Teachers really push you to do your best. Really strive for some sort of post-secondary education. Lots of opportunities for clubs and sports.
  • Senior
  • 15 days ago
I really liked that the SMA classes are available to everyone if you want to challenge yourself. I like that most teachers are willing to go out of their way to help their students and that teachers treat students more like their kids than their students. I don't it is very strict. We can't use our phones ever even though we are a BYOT school.
  • Senior
  • 20 days ago
My experience with Aberdeen high school has been over all good so far. The teacher that I've had have been really supportive of my choices and decisions, and have been really supportive of college readiness and really helping me prepare for college and all the requirements. The students are also great and some really take the extra step to help others with anything needed. We also have a multitude of clubs and sports and extracurricular activities for anyone.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
While attending Aberdeen High School I was able to meet some good teachers one in particular who became my mentor and helped me with the start of my career.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Most teachers at the school are good. A few are lacking but the effect is not very noticeable on students and academics.
  • High School Junior
  • 3 months ago
I feel pretty safe, and they do a good job.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There is plenty of things to choose from!
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Pretty good school to go to!
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Majority of the teachers at my school were awesome
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There are many different clubs for students to choose from.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
i guess its a good school but there were times when i wanted to attend other schools.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
The teachers are okay, i like them but many students complain about certain teachers all the time.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
The fees required to participate in after-school activities are completely ridiculous and unnecessary. The extracurricular's are managed by the handful of students with the time and motivation to make a difference.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Due to the surrounding neighborhood/district, this school receives minimal funding, has poorly developed students coming into it, and is prone to violence, drugs, and a lack of security.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The teachers for the upper-level, AP courses were very obviously in that position for a reason. It was clear the difference in dedication, discipline and teaching styles that those teachers held over those who did not teach an advanced course. I do believe that there were some teachers in positions that would have been better filled by others, specifically within the magnet program within the school. It was very clique-y among those teachers, and borderline pretentious at times, which caused some struggling students to fall behind where it could have easily been avoided, and some beyond qualified teachers denied certain classes.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The academics are pushed here. especially in the SMA program for science and math students.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The diversity is very well known at this school. They get along for the most part and work alongside each other in the classrooms and hallways
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is always a patrol in the halls between classes as well as teachers during class change. If anything was to go wrong, someone would be there to end it.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The extra's after school are a way to meet new people and teachers. It is also helpful to students who may have to wait for rides home from school.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Aberdeen High School Home