Aberdeen High School
24 reviews
  1. Aberdeen School District
  2. 9-12
  3. Public
Back to Aberdeen High School Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
they listen to all the students and get the students opinion.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
The teachers are great and they try to help all the students in the classroom if they need it.
  • High School Junior
  • 7 months ago
The school is an okay school. It is definitely not a school that I would want my child to attend, but i wouldn't say that it's not the worst school in the world.
  • Niche User
  • June 20 2015
School spirit was a decrease during football season
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
The teachers I have in countered are great
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
Very caring and involved principle
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
The school has a wonderful music/band dept
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
Wish it could be a broader variety of extracurricular activities
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
Our school has a well controlled environment overall.
  • Parent
  • Apr 29 2015
The cafeteria is getting better everyday. By next year they will be great.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Our administration sucks to say the least. But they are getting better in some areas.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
We pay close attention to sports and the impression on the other team
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
Our teachers are mainly new and still learning how this school works.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 7 2015
The extra activities have great teachers that become a great influence in your life.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
Education at Aberdeen is not the greatest but it is not the worse. There was more drama and simplifying things than learning.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
The teaching staff has improved over the few years, and hopefully it will continue to advance.
  • High School Senior
  • July 10 2014
Me personally, my school spirit is outrageous. I participate in almost every sport at school, and I do extremely well in all of them. I am a two time state champion in track, leading blocker in volleyball and basketball, and I'm first chair in our symphonic band, drum major in our marching band, two time all state band member, three time all district band member, and I have maintained a 3.5+ GPA since my freshman year in highschool.
  • High School Senior
  • July 10 2014
The dress code policy is strict.
  • High School Senior
  • July 10 2014
The school facilities are one of the best in Northeast Mississippi. A lot of schools style their basketball gymnasiums, tracks, and football stadiums after ours. We are one of the few schools in Mississippi to have a dome.
  • High School Senior
  • July 10 2014
The curriculum at my school is okay. It isn't as large as surrounding schools and it doesn't quite prepare everyone for a university.
  • High School Senior
  • July 10 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Aberdeen High School Home