Abington Heights High School
234 reviews
  1. Abington Heights School District
  2. 9-12
  3. Public
Back to Abington Heights High School Home

Reviews

234 reviews
  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    4
Our school offers over 50 clubs that everyone can find something for them.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
I enjoy the athletics and the extra-curricular activities at this school because I am personally involved in over 8 clubs. These clubs that the school offers makes it really unique and special to make lasting memories
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
Teachers are all personally driven to give the best education possible to all students, not only the few brightest. We have plenty of opportunities to ask for help and the teachers engage the students in their lesson as much as they can.
  • High School Senior
  • 4 months ago
It's good, except for the fact that courses are being cut because the school doesn't want to cut into the ONE MILLION DOLLARS that they have saved up to get another teacher.
  • High School Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are a variety of different clubs at this school. There are not a ton of fun options , but it is ok. The level of commitment for this school is high. A different variety of activities are offered.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
My favorite experiences at this school were the field trips, they were fun and educational. What is unique about this school is that there are many elective classes a student can pick from depending on their interests. I would not choose this school again because it is a school that is mostly for educational purposes. I felt like i would have wanted a more well rounded school activities.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The teachers are good with helping students to the best of their ability. Most of the teachers are approachable. The teachers teach topics efficiently for students to reach their full potential.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The variety of clubs offered and the support from the district in supporting these clubs
  • High School Senior
  • 8 months ago
This district offers a lot of extra curricular activities as well as an excellent educational experience. These two things together make for a well rounded curriculum available for every student that attends this school.
  • High School Senior
  • 8 months ago
As a student has struggled with academics I can say that 90% of the teachers were always there to guide me, help me and encourage me. As long as I did my part, the teachers are always more than willing to help me get done what needs to be done.
  • High School Senior
  • 8 months ago
There are many sports teams, which are supported by the administration more than most other extracurricular activities. The music and drama programs are extremely inclusive.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I was able to participate in all of the music programs and a sports team with full support from my teachers, directors, and coach. The extracurricular activities were tremendous in forming who I became and teaching me to utilize my time effectively. The drama and music programs were fantastic because they had teachers who were extremely dedicated to the program and to the students.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The teachers care deeply about the education of their students. They do their best to prepare students to move out of high school into higher education or the workforce. The respect that they show students exemplifies how committed they are to giving students the tools they'll need to succeed.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The school nurse is horrible, the safety is bad, doors don't lock completely or correctly, bullying is rampant and nothing is done about it except for "let's get you and your bully in the same room because of course that will make them apologize, don't worry they won't continue the abuse after this because they apologized"
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
There are a lot...but there are also a lot that suck.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
The teachers don't seem to understand that other teachers give homework too and I've been swamped with up to about 6 projects (not included other homework) at one time. And some projects are just busywork because the teacher doesn't feel like teaching. Thoughts and actions among students range from suicidal thoughts, anger issues, destructive behaviors and just plain giving up. This school is too stressful.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
Most teachers are nice and helpful, but there are some that are just flat out insane or just flat out mean. I've seen too many teachers make too many students cry, sob even, myself included. Sometimes they mistake funny for rude. Also, I've been flat out rejected for help by teachers. However, there are some who won't give me the answer but help me through the problem, increasing my knowledge.
  • High School Junior
  • 9 months ago
My freshmen year I came into the high school nervous and unsure of what to expect because I am the oldest of 5 in my house. I experienced everything first and did not know anyone I could look for other than my neighbors. So I was lured into the idea of volleyball and SADD which stands for Students Against Destructive Decisions. I tried out for volleyball and fell in love immediately. My freshmen year I had the honor of being Rookie of the Year for my outstanding development. I then started on the varsity team my sophomore year in high school and went on to being captain my senior year. I also joined SADD my freshmen year as well. The advisor was very kind and approachable. Helping the community develop a major support system for those struggling had an extreme impact and made me a better person. Come my junior year I took on the position of Public Relations Officer where I helped advertise meetings, fundraisers, and activities the club was hosting. Then, in my senior year I ran as President for the club and won the election and became President. Taking charge of a club that I had the honor of being a part of for four years made it all the more special. This school allows everyone and anyone to participate in anything they have a desire to do which is why I am proud I went to this school.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Teachers at this school care about their students. Sometimes they joke around but they take teaching very seriously. The teachers I have had, I have loved being in their class. The teachers are very relatable, calm, approachable and caring. They slow down for struggling students when necessary. Their lessons they teach are lessons that can be experienced in the real-world. The homework, grading and assessments are reflective of the lessons. The teachers take time to help the students and assure that they understand what is being taught. Overall I love this school and they taught me everything I know now.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Teachers make up as they go
  • High School Senior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 12
Back to Abington Heights High School Home