Abington Senior High School
309 reviews
  1. Abington School District
  2. 10-12
  3. Public
Back to Abington Senior High School Home

Reviews

309 reviews
  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    141
  • Average
    102
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    6
Overall, Abington has been good to me. I switched into the Abington school system in 9th grade and it was a relatively smooth transition.
I met some truly amazing teachers in the senior high who have made high school enjoyable. But with the good teachers comes several bad teachers who don't care about their students.
The clubs are very polarizing and it seems like the same 4 kids are in charge of every club. There's a huge selection of activities to join but there's no sense of community. The academics are great but the environment is terrible. I enjoyed some of my time at Abington but I'm ready to move on.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
I really enjoyed my time at Abington! The staff really care about the students and there is so much to do both within and outside of the building.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
High school was not for me just because I was never involved. I made great friends that I am still friends with now.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
The school is very diverse you will always meet someone different. A different story about everyone.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
The teachers are very helpful and offer a lot of helpful work so you can keep up in class. They will also stay after school to help you with anything.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I was never apart of after school activities but many students including my sister was very involved with after school activities. She would always come home with a huge smile explaining what she did.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Health sweet is basic, saftely is important but has lapses.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Plenty to do and always something for everyone. Great for nerds to jocks
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Was good and fun. The T is a nightmare.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The building is a little confusing but just go to the early tours in august to understand.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The health and safety policies at this school are good for the most part.
  • High School Senior
  • 5 months ago
The extracurricular activites at our school are good. There is a wide variety for students to get involved in clubs.
  • High School Senior
  • 5 months ago
My experience at this school has been fun. I especially like the environment of the school because i feel safe.
  • High School Senior
  • 5 months ago
Teachers at my school are all different/ Some teachers help you the entire way through the years. Some teachers treat us like college students.
  • High School Senior
  • 5 months ago
Go for the teachers who do honors, they seem to care more
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Considering it is a medium sized highscool, there is a right mix that should not make anyone uncomfortable, it is that diverse of a student body
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I recommend the honors teachers
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The AC is not the best
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The last two years I have attended here has been fun and is helping me learn what I need for college .
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
They are nice for the most part and try to help u if u also put in effort.
  • High School Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Abington Senior High School Home